National Anveshika Experimental Skills Test (NAEST) 2016

NAEST 2016 In News Media

ViBha Warangal Conducted NAEST 2016
ViBha Conducted NAEST 2016 Warangal District of Telengana (src

Final Test Result

School Level

1st Mr. Anish Arvind Patil XII Kendriya Vidyalaya, IISc, Bangalore-12 Ammanni-IAPT Anveshika
2nd Mr Tanvir Singh Mann XII Govt Model Senior Secondary School, Chandigarh SGGS-IAPT Anveshika
3rd Ms. Anita Panda XII Aligunj RR Balika Vidyalaya, Midnapore, WB Taxxila-IAPT Anveshika
3rd Mr. Rishi Sharma XII Tagore Public School, Allahabad SGM-IAPT Anveshika

College Level

1st Mr. Rahul Ranjan B.Sc II Patna Science College, Patna Patna-IAPT Anveshika
2nd Ms Anshika Mishra B.Sc III Isabella Thoburn College, Lucknow Mitra-IAPT Anveshika
3rd Ms Sahana K S B.Sc III Maharani Lakshmi Ammamni College for Women, BVangalore Ammanni-IAPT Anveshika

Preliminary Test

Preliminary Test Results


The preliminary test will be held from 2:00PM to 5:00PM on 28th Aug (Sunday) at Physics Department, Osmania University, Hyderabad. Students are advised to carry writing pad, pen, pencil, eraser, sharpner, and scale.

Screening Test

The questions for video NAEST 2016 screening are given here.

Screening Test Results

  1. M Pithvi Bhardwaj, Excellencia Jr College
  2. Shivam Agarwal, Excellencia Jr College
  3. J Karyashi, Excellencia Jr College
  4. Snehitha Chintoju, Excellencia Jr College
  5. S Rithvik, Excellencia Jr College
  6. M Sai Aryan Reddy, FIIT JEE Madapur
  7. C Shree Naga Teja, FIIT JEE School
  8. CVS Viswanath FIIT JEE School
  9. Sahil Shrivastav, FIIT JEE World School
  10. J Phani Jayanth, FIIT JEE, Madhapur
  11. B Manasa, GHS Colline High School, Kothagudem
  12. K Sreevani, Govt Junior College, Tandur
  13. Rudra Pratap Behera, GMR Chinmaya Vidyalaya, Shamshabad
  14. Shahshank Anumula, INSPIRE, Kodada
  15. K Shree Shanthi Reddy, Kendriya Vidyalavya Uppal
  16. Priyanka, KV Hakimpet
  17. M Anirudh, KV Kanchanbagh
  18. R Sai Krishna, Matrix High School,Bodhan
  19. V Omkar, My master High School,Warangal
  20. B Shashi Kumar, NRI Junior College
  21. P Nihar, NRI Junior College
  22. M Nishita, Presidency High School,Bhuvanagiri
  23. P PradeePTHI, Sadhana School of Excellence,Karimnagar
  24. K Likith Roshan, Sanskar Innovative School
  25. T Manikanth, Shantiniketan High School
  26. N Sai charan Reddy, Siddartha High School
  27. Kshitij Athawale, Silver Oaks International School
  28. Palak Singh, Silver Oaks International School
  29. Anirudh, Silver Oaks International School
  30. G Jeevan Reddy, SPR,Nalgonda
  31. M Sujith Reddy, Sree Vidyapeeth
  32. N Pavan Kalyan, Sree Vidyapeeth
  33. RM Gyaneshwaran, St Micheal School
  34. M Saipunith, St Micheal School
  35. Mohd Abdul Mugeeth, SV High School,Warangal
  36. Ragulapoositha, ZPHS, Nizamabad
  37. R Sharath,
  38. Susmita Tripathy, St Francis College for Women
  39. Suchitra K, St Francis College for Women
  40. I Srilakshmi, RBVRR Womens College


The screening test will be conducted in multiple cities of Telengana. In Hyderabad, screening test will be conducted in Bhaskar Auditorium of B.M. Birla Science Center from 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM. The details of the scrrening test centres and local coordinators contact details are given in poster (pdf). The print version of this poster are poster (A3, pdf) and poster (A4, pdf).

The registration process is very simple. The school principal can send (1) Name (2) Class (3) School (4) Mobile and (5) Email, of maximum of five students via Email/SMS/letter to the local coordinator. The nominations from teacher/parents/students can be considered if there is a vacancy.

Nomination Form for Hyderabad Center

The students in Junior College (Class 11 and 12) and Degree College (B.Sc. and M.Sc.) in Hyderabad can nominate themselves. Their registration will be confirmed if there are vacancies as preference is given to nominations received from schools/colleges. Click Self Nomination Form for Junior/Degree College Students in HYDERABAD.

Instructions to the students

  1. Student need to bring a pen and writing pad/examination board.
  2. Reach the venue 20 min before the scheduled start.

About the Test and Registration Process

NAEST is a two level test (1) School Level, Class 9 to Class 12, and (2) College Level, BSc/MSc. The NAEST involves (1) screening test on 14th Aug, (2) Prelim on Aug 21st (3) Semi Finals on 17th Sep and (4) Final on 18th Oct. Click NAEST General Information to know more.

This website is primarily meant for the students from the State of Telangana. Click Anveshika National Network to find coordinators details from other states/places. You may fill the Contact Us form to let us connected with coordinators from other states.

In Telangana State, the registration for the test can be done through

  1. Nomination by the School/College Principal (Click Invitation Letter to the Principal by Dr HC Verma and Local Coordinator)
  2. Self Registration in Special Cases.

In Telengana State, we are planning to establish screening test centres at all district headquarters i.e., (1) Adilabad (2) Hyderabad (3) Karimnagar (4) Khammam (5) Mahboobnagar (6) Medak (7) Nalgonda (8) Nizamabad (9) Rangareddy (10) Warangal. The details will be worked out as time progresses.


Shilpa Nandkumar Shilpa Nandakumar was born on 15 October 1987 to N. Kala and R. Nandakumar. Her academic brilliance was evident from an early age and she was very loving and caring, always willing to share her intellect and economic wealth for the betterment of humanity. Her empathy and kind heartedness endeared her to all who came to know her. As Shilpa passed through adolescence and grew up to be a young woman, she developed (a) very clear thoughts about life issues, (b) a strong sense of propriety, and (c) a vision of what she wanted to achieve professionally and a well laid plan to achieve the same. After completing her Engineering Degree from Bangalore, Shilpa went to complete her Masters in Computational Finance from the Tepper School of Business, Carnegie Mellon University at Pittsburgh.She was a go-getter, always willing to stretch the extra mile to take-up challenges and make sacrifices for attaining her goal. Sadly, she was struck by some unknown and mysterious illness, which could neither be diagnosed nor treated leaving the medical fraternity guessing and all her loved ones in despair. Like a meteor, Shilpa came, enthralled and disappeared too soon at the age of 25 on 13th September 2012.

Shilpa had wished that science be used to help humanity and to motivate young minds towards that end. To celebrate Shilpa’s life and meet one of her wishes, N. Kala and R. Nandakumar have instituted IAPT- SHILPA NANDAKUMAR MEMORIAL AWARD. We are sure that this will sow the seeds for many flowers to blossom without end and take scientific enquiry to the highest level in this country. (Click docx to download the file related to this award).